When closing an Analyzer the user is prompted for a password to VBA Project name
There are a couple of reasons this may happen:
1. This is very likely linked to a third-party “COM Add-In” installed in Excel and should be removed from the user’s instance of Excel. Go to: Office button >> Excel Options >> Add-Ins >> Manage (at bottom) choose “COM Add-Ins” >> Go. Remove. If the MS Office instance is on a server environment, it may need to be removed by an admin.
2. If you don’t have any “COM Add-Ins” in you instance of Excel, but you are a Dropbox user, there is a bug in Dropbox that is creating this message when excel is closed. The solution is to go to Dropbox preferences and set Dropbox Badge to “Never show”.